The to-read list that never ends

I’m sure, you all understand the never ending to-read lists. It literally never ends. I can’t walk past a book shop without having a wander in, until my boyfriend literally has to drag me out, sometimes (most of the time) purchase in hand. We all deal with this issue I’m sure.
Even worse, walking past a charity shop. The deals are incredible! Yes, I will buy 4 books for £1, and feel slightly good as I’m also donating to charity. My entire to-read list is filled with books I’ve dug out of charity shop shelves, and they tend to be books I’ve always wanted to read, but would never pick out of a actual book store, because I’m too distracted by the YA section.

This a an odd collection of books, a mix of classics and modern; covering the supernatural and science fiction, to race issues and romantic entanglements. Each book has it’s own individual appeal; most of them highly rated among book-lovers, leaving me sad and giving them heart-eyes until the time comes that I can finally read them. I am currently nearly halfway through Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell, and as much as I am interested and genuinely want to read it, for the actual enjoyment rather than reading to finish, but I am struggling for whatever unknown brain fart reason. I will finish it, I am determined and as soon as this post is live, I am going to buckle down and try my darnedest to plough through it!
wp-1461325882765.jpg
So, the list;
Atonement – Ian McEwan
A Thousand Splendid Suns – Khaled Hosseini
Life of Pi – Yann Martel
The Knife of Never Letting Go – Patrick Ness
Gullivers Travels – Jonathan Swift
The Help – Kathryn Stockett
Shiver – Maggie Stiefvater

This nice, strange collection will undoubtedly be added to in the next few days, as resistance to my book buying needs is futile. Have you read any of these books? Please let me know what you thought of them.

Leave a Reply

