A Book Ban – Nope!

We have all done a book ban, whether successful or not we have at least all tried. I was not all the successful. I promised no more books until I had fully read all the ones already on my To-Be Read list.. and I failed. Oops.

There is a just something so, wonderful about a buying a book, whether second-hand or from the supermarket, on the internet or (as one of the above came from) through as book box subscription service. I cannot help the utter impulse that comes over me when I see a book on a shelf, wherever that may be. I have to take it down and look at both sides and flip through and I feel like a 5 year old looking at something shiny.

wp-1464117585484.jpg

So, no I was not successful on my book ban and now I have four more books to read.
Ruined – was the surprise edition as this was the book that came with my May FairyLoot box – the theme was high fantasy so I can only conclude that I will enjoy this book. I am a big High Fantasy fan!
Second Chance Summer and Beautiful Broken Dreams had both been on my radar for a while now. Second Chance Summer was written by the same author as Since You’ve Been Gone and the newly release The Unexpected Everything – both highly rated on many an Instagram and book blog alike. Beautiful Broken Dreams was a total cover buy I must admit, look at it, it’s both beautifully eye-catching and wonderfully under-stated all at once.
Lastly, The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared has been on my to-buy list for actual years. I spotted this in a charity shop whilst out and about with my boyfriend and automatically pinched it off the shelf. It was a wondrous little bargain and I am now one step closer to finally reading it.

I will undoubtedly attempt another book ban in the future, lots of plans that involve most of my pennies, so none to spare on books! Have you ever done a book ban? How did it go for you? Let me know! 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “A Book Ban – Nope!

Leave a Reply

