May – wrapped up!

I’m 98% sure I say this at the beginning of every month , but I cannot believe how fast this year is going! It’s June already. The half-way point of the year.
June is an exciting month in my household, as me and my boyfriend are going on our first ever holiday together. Typically, a couple would have done this before moving in together but circumstance/life. We are flying off to Turkey, for a week away from work, from stress, from England! There will be a post about holiday planning coming up very soon (obviously, prime blogging material).

May was nothing out of the ordinary.
wp-1464636432833.jpg
I did some holiday shopping, I discovered Turkey take three primary forms of currency; Turkish Lira, Euro and our own British Pound, it made deciding what to take somewhat difficult, so we’re just going to take it all. Thankfully, I’ve always been a girl with a limited wardrobe so I can just throw together a selection of clothes and they’ll all match each other, meaning suitcase space is manageable and easily shared.

I apparently got through five books in May;
wp-1464636429082.jpg
The Knife Of Never Letting Go – Patrick Ness, A Court Of Thorns And Roses – Sarah J. Maas, Brooklyn – Colm Toibin, A Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy – Douglas Adams, Second Chance Summer – Morgan Matson.
My favourite is the one that got its own blog post, A Court Of Mist and Fury, that you can read, if you so wish too, here. It was just everything I had wanted, and everything I didn’t know I wanted. It was simply magical.
A close second was Second Chance Summer, purely because it grabbed me and pulled me in far more than I expected it too for an impulse buy in my local supermarket. I shall definitely be picking up more of Morgan Matson’s work in the near future as I have heard great things about Since You’ve Been Gone.

I threw my first (kind of) house party. It was meant to be a barbecue, and it started out that way and it was all going swimmingly, until the weather turned and we all could’ve actually been swimming. In traditional English fashion, we had a thunderstorm and everyone quickly ran indoors and a lovely barbecue turned quickly into a mini house party.
As it turns out, I do not like playing host all that much, far too much responsibility, especially as a renter and you have to keep the house pristine.
It was a good ole ruckus though, and I have a couple of good eggs that cleared most of the horror show up before they left. The gems.

wp-1464636438564.jpg
I received my second Fairy Loot, which came with a beautiful bracelet that I have received copious compliments on. Also a mini Game Of Thrones figurine – I got Danaerys. Queen. What a great, coincidental match to my bracelet!

Overall, May was a good month. And June can only be better! Hope all your May’s were wonderful. Did you get up to anything exciting? Finally ploughed through that book you’ve been stuck on? Let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

