TBR #1

Ah that pesky little To Be Read pile. It never ends. If anything, it only ever gets bigger. This is my first post showing my current To Be Read pile. Overtime I finally make my way through, I shall then post my next culmination of TBR’s. Because, we all know it’s a never-ending cycle. So undoubtedly, this will be a very sporadic series, since we all know sometimes you can power through 3 books in 3 days and then take months to finish another!

So, my current collection of To Be Read is;

The Black Magician Trilogy – Trudi Canavan

The Magician’s Guild, The Novice, The High Lord.
I haven’t actually heard or know much about this series at all white frankly, I acquired them through a friend who is sadly, moving away and is trying to make the move easier by getting rid of a lot of his things and I took the books! Of course, I did. Sometimes however, it’s fun to go into a series blind, I can tell by the title it’s fantasy so it’s already my type of book anyway.

Sepulchre – Kate Mosse

This is another one I acquired from said friend above. So, again, I’m going in basically blind. I’ve read books that are split between time periods before, and I enjoyed them, and again, said friend highly recommended it to me, so I’m excited to read this one.

Gullivers Travels – Jonathan Swift

I picked this little one up at a charity shop at some point and I’ve never actually seen any film or TV show based off of this so I’m excited to finally read this. We all know the base of Gullivers Travels, a satire on ‘travellers tales’ which is still relevant in this day and age.

A Thousand Splendid Suns – Khaled Hosseini

Another little charity shop bargain, this book has been raved about for a long ole while. The first time I heard about it, I’m 90% was from a TV show saying how good it is. It’s quite outside of my usual reading comfort zone, but sometimes change is good. So hopefully I’ll enjoy this one.

wp-1469104286255.jpg

Atonement – Ian McEwan 

Admittedly, I have not seen the film for this either but I do know the basic plot. I am looking forward to reading it, again, a little out of my comfort zone when it comes to my usual pick off the shelf.

Dracula – Bram Stoker 

This one has been one my list for many, many years. I cannot wait to sink my teeth into start reading this one. We all know what this book is about. We all know that is a revered  as a great horror book / great book in general. Definitely next on my list after my Harry Potter re-read.

The Museum of Heartbreak – Meg Leder 

One that has been on my radar for awhile, due to rave reviews on various blog posts, instagrams and more. I’m various much a Young Adult book reader and have been branching out into the contemporaries a lot more recently.

Go Set A Watchman – Harper Lee

Do I need to really explain this one? The long awaited sequel to an all-time classic To Kill A Mockingbird. I finally, after a long few months of deliberation, I bought it as part of a 2 for £7 offer so I can’t be too mad if I don’t like it (yes I can and undoubtedly, yes I will).

How long is your current TBR? I can guarantee some of yours are mammoth-sized!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

