Bookish Friday favourites #4

Bookish faves time! This time I shall sharing my favourite book covers, because if you’re perusing through whichever bookshop you’ve found yourself wander into, or browsing the internet the cover is the first thing you see, and can definitely help when choosing a purchase. We all know the saying never judge a book by it’s cover, but sometimes we do!

There is nothing wrong with this – gorgeous covers are a weakness, why wouldn’t I want that gorgeously designed cover that is essentially a piece of art on my bookshelf? Silly question, of course I want it!

So, here we go, my favourite book covers!


1. Shatter Me trilogy – Tahereh Mafi 

Honestly, this cover definitely attracted me to this book when I was in my local bookshop. Turns out, it’s a fantastic trilogy too! But the gorgeous recurring eye design that changes depending on the themes and mood of the books is so simplistic yet absolutely beautiful that I could not, not have this on my list.

2. Nevernight – Jay Kristoff 

nn

For a book that took me completely by surprise by how much I fell in love with it, the cover is absolutely gorgeous – the dust jacket itself has a lovely design and the actual hardcover is stunning too.

3. Worldwalker trilogy – Josephine Angelini

I adore the design in this trilogy. The way the covers fit together is ingenious, especially if you’ve read the trilogy; in which case it makes perfect sense. Considering that I don’t usually like actual people on covers (it usually looks tacky in my opinion), I will gladly make an exception for these!

4. Six of Crows duology – Leigh Bardugo 

As I’ve had this post planned for awhile, Six of Crows was going to feature by itself, then Crooked Kingdom got released so now they’re both here! The way the buildings are interspersed with the wings of the crows – showing how tightly woven into the city they truly are.

5. Harry Potter – J. K. Rowling

I know, I know. You’re probably asking if something Harry Potter related is going to be on every single one of these. The answer is most likely. I (obviously) chose the editions that I own – and I think they made this list purely out of the feeling I get when I look at them. The fond memories of my first true bookish obsession. The excitement of the details I missed out when I re-read them for the first time, and the second and the third.
Nothing will ever top Harry Potter for me – and this is why they’re always near.

What are your favourite cover designs? Any you think I should just look at and not even read just because they’re so beautiful?

One thought on “Bookish Friday favourites #4

Leave a Reply

