October – all wrapped up!

Here we are, the countdown to Christmas! November is here. Winter is blowing in and we’re all getting cosy under blankets, with our books and tea.
Halloween has been and gone and we’ve gone from spooky to wonderland.

October was a great month! It had my birthday in it, so of course it was.

So let’s wrap up October; with a neat little bow and some ribbons and get ready for Christmas!

This was my best month for reading in a long while! I completed six books this month, this was surprise to me as it didn’t feel like all that many but it turns out I had my reading head on and got through them.
wp-1478108006125.jpg
Crooked Kingdom – Leigh Bardugo, Ice Like Fire – Sara Raasch, Illuminae – Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff, A Monster Calls – Patrick Ness, Our Chemical Hearts – Krystal Sutherland, A Whole New World – Liz Braswell.
The standout for me has has has to be Crooked Kingdom – it perfectly continued the story from the first novel and blew away all of my (outrageously high) expectations. Illuminae was also a stand out book too, as it completely took my breath away how it drew you in to a world without any true typical narrative.

Other October news, I turned 24! My friends and I went out and got incredibly drunk to celebrate, despite how I nicknamed it 24 – The Bore. I was thoroughly spoiled by my friends, family and boyfriend; I am a rather lucky girl. My darling friends got me a Disney tea-set that I’ve been lusting over for many, many years. I genuinely nearly cried.
wp-1478117752313.jpg

I saw my favourite band live for the umpteenth time, You Me At Six. It was in a smaller venue this time around which made it feel a lot more intimate than the last few I’ve been to. They played a few oldies, and most of my favourites – me and my friend got slightly tipsy and had a great time.

Overall, I had an excellent October, I hope all of yours were great too!

6 thoughts on “October – all wrapped up!

Leave a Reply

