T5W #3: Current faves that aren’t books.

Time to change it up this week, every now and then it’s nice to step away from books and focus on our other loves in life – it’s not all about books (apparently). So this week’s Top 5 Wednesday is all about out five current favourites; that aren’t books!

Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group now run by Samantha at Thoughts On Tomes. Where you are given a topic to post about every Wednesday; simple. You can find the link to the Goodreads group here.

So here we go!

  1. NYX Liquid Lingerie Lipstick in Embellishment. 

    I’ve been eyeing up the NYX range, forever and I’ve been in the market for a new lipstick – when this range hit my local Boots (a drugstore type), I knew what my next pick would be! This is a purple, mauve type with grey-ish undertones which works well with my light skin tone and dark hair. I love it.
    nyx-ll-e

  2. Band of Brothers. 

    Me and my boyfriend like to watch an episode or two of a TV show before we got to bed, and we recently just finished watching Lost so it was time to find a new show to watch. This 2001 HBO war drama is riveting to watch and we have become instantly hooked.
    bob

  3. Whatculture YouTube channel.

    I enjoy WWE. I am neither ashamed nor embarrassed about this. I found this YouTube channel through that and they cover a variety of topics (not just wrestling). A hilarious bunch of guys that never fail to be entertaining.
    wc-logo

  4. Vlogger: Go Viral iPhone app. 

    I don’t often play games on my phone, but whilst perusing the app store this one caught my eye and is a fun way to kill some time; whilst I’m waiting for the bus, trying to will myself out of bed, on my break at work. You don’t have to play all the time in order to progress, and it’s just a bit of fun!
    vgv

  5. You Me At Six – Night People.

    I have loved You Me At Six for nearly 10 years now (and boy does that statement make me feel old) and their latest release is no exception. I’ve been blasting it non-stop the last song on the album, Give, is astounding and easily one of my top 5 favourite You Me At Six songs now.
    yma6-np

What are your current favourites?! Let’s talk 🙂

5 thoughts on “T5W #3: Current faves that aren’t books.

Leave a Reply

