The Harry Potter book tag

My favourite-est ever series in a book tag, how on earth could I resist? That’s right, I couldn’t! I found this on Annmarie’s blog and was instantly excited to get started thinking up my own answers. I adore Harry Potter so much.

So – let the magic begin.

O N E – Favourite book?

Easy answer – The Goblet of Fire. There was just so much happening at any given moment. It explored so many relationships and I felt that everyone grew characterwise. I always looked forward to re-reading this one the most.

T W O – Least favourite book?

Another easy answer – The Half-Blood Prince. Harry really annoyed me in this book. Although as I’ve gotten older I’ve understood his actions more, he’s still very frustrating and the book overall, my least fav.

T H R E E – Least favourite movie?

Deathly Hallows Part One, although through no fault of it’s own. I get why they cut the last book into two films, I do. However, this really through the pacing off for the whole film. Until the ending (and all of my tears) – the whole film was just build-up to the one after it rather than being a film in its own right. There is only so much a director can do with that.

F O U R – Favourite movie?

Prisoner of Azkaban – In my opinion, the most truthful of all the adaptations in the series. I really would’ve liked to see directors Alfonso Cuaron’s vision on more than one film.

F I V E – Favourite quote?

My favourite quote came out at the end of our journey, in Deathly Hallows.

“Words are, in my not-so-humble opinion, our most inexhaustible source of magic. Capable of both inflicting injury, and remedying it.” – Albus Dumbledore

S I X – Favourite Weasley?

It’s always been Ginny – book Ginny of course. She was badass, yet caring and funny. She had such growth throughout all the books.

S E V E N – Favourite female character?

Luna Lovegood. She was always in her own world and was unflinchingly, unabashedly herself. She was a loyal friend and I loved her quirky self!

E I G H T – Favourite villain? 

I guess, Bellatrix Lestrange – she was the most developed, one who had more than one dimension. I also loved her style in the movies.

N I N E – Favourite male character?

Neville Longbottom! I justed wanted to give him a hug, I always felt he needed a hug. He was always so wonderful. So strong and brave and selfless.

T E N – Favourite professor?

Minerva McGonagall forever. My love for that woman knows no bounds!

E L E V E N – Would you rather – a) wash Snape’s hair OR b) spend a day listening to Lockhart rant about himself?

After how greasy Snape’s hair was described as (constantly) in the book, I feel in a gross way I’d get great satisfaction in washing it thoroughly.

T W E L V E – Would you rather duel – a) an elated Bellatrix OR b) an angry Molly?

Well as an angry Molly beats an elated Bellatrix, I guess I stand the tiniest smidgen more chance against an elated Bellatrix. I’d probably lose either way.

MW-BL

T H I R T E E N – Would you rather travel to Hogwarts by – a) Hogwarts Express OR b) Flying car?

Hogwarts Express of course!

F O U R T E E N – Would you rather – a) kiss Voldemort OR b) give Umbridge a bubble bath?

EURGH. Kiss Voldemort.

F I F T E E N – Would you rather ride – a) a Hippogriff OR b) a Firebolt?

I’d bloody love to ride a Hippogriff, it would be so exhilarating!

S I X T E E N – Is there a character you felt differently about in the movies?

The movies ruined Ginny for me. She was far too two-dimensional and bland. She lost her fiery spark that earned her, her brothers revere in the books. It still makes me sad.

S E V E N T E E N – Is there a movie you preferred to the book?

No, as good as the movies are – the books are my haven.

E I G H T E E N – Richard Harris or Michael Gambon as Dumbledore?

I would’ve liked to have seen where Richard Harris would’ve taken Dumbledore as the movies got darker but hey ho. I love Michael Gambon and am opting out of this!

N I N E T E E N – Your top thing (person or event) that wasn’t in the movie, that you wanted there the most?

Right so, in Deathly Hallows, when Harry is searching Ravenclaw tower for the lost diadem and McGonagall is in there and events happen, so she ends up facing off with the Carrows and then one of them spits in her face. So Harry whips off his invisibility cloak and curses that fucker and ugh, it’s such a moment between him and McGonagall and I LOVED IT.

T W E N T Y – If you could remake any of the movies, which would it be?

The fourth, just to give them all a damn haircut! Oh, and add in the all the cool trials and creatures into the maze at the end.

T W E N T Y – O N E – Which house was your first gut feeling that you’d be apart of?

Slytherin, every time.

T W E N T Y – T W O – Which house were you actually sorted into on Pottermore?

Slytherin, every time.

SHP

T W E N T Y – T H R E E – Which class would be your favourite?

Potions! I love the idea of potions, they fascinate me to no end.

T W E N T Y – F O U R – Which spell do you think would be the most useful to learn?

I mean expelliarmus always worked out well for Harry. Protego would be quite useful too.

T W E N T Y – F I V E – Which character do you think you’d instantly get on with?

More than likely, it would be Hermione. We’re both studious and bookworms, so we’d almost definitely meet in the library.

T W E N T Y – S I X – If you could own one of the Deathly Hallows, which would it be?

The invisibility cloak of course.

T W E N T Y – S E V E N – Is there any aspect of the books you’d want to change?

I’d like to have seen more of the marauder’s backstory, their time at Hogwarts together. And then the same for their children in ‘Nineteen Years Later’, even if it was only briefly.

T W E N T Y – E I G H T – Favourite marauder?

Sirius Black. The first Gryffindor of the Black family. The confident, cocky git that he is, I’d probably, definitely, would’ve fancied the pants off him.

T W E N T Y – N I N E – If you could bring one character back to life – who would it be?

Oh but there’s so many. George needs his Fred. Harry needs his parents. DOBBY. However, my choice goes to Nymphadora Tonks, I want Teddy to have one parent.

T H I R T Y – Hallows or Horcruxes?

Hallows. They’re much more mythical, and Horcruxes are steeped in evil and death.

I’m not going to tag anyone specifically but if you love Harry Potter as I do then I encourage you to get involved and do this tag as it was so much fun!! 

 

7 thoughts on “The Harry Potter book tag

Leave a Reply

