T5W #11: Top SFF on your TBR.

My genre, my life. I’m so excited for this topic and I live in Sci-Fi and Fantasy for most of my reading. So narrowing this list down to five was quite the challenge, but it was super to fun to do! Today, we’re talking about the top 5 Sci-Fi/Fantasy books on your to-be-read list, as part of the Booktube SFF Awards.

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday is in collaboration with the BookTubeSFF Awards. And, as always, Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group now run by Samantha at Thoughts On Tomes. Where you are given a topic to post about every Wednesday; simple. You can find the link to the Goodreads group here.

Hey ho, let’s go!

O N E – A Closed and Common Orbit – Becky Chambers

Although this book has been out in the world for months now, it is not available in paperback and I don’t have the disposable income for two copies, so I’ve (sometimes impatiently) waited for the paperback release. And that wait is almost over!

T W O – A Court of Wings and Ruin – Sarah J Maas

A Court of Mist and Fury was such a standout read last year that I’ve been eagerly anticipating this read ever since I finished the last page. Only one more month!

T H R E E – The Mime Order / The Song Rising – Samantha Shannon

Having recently finished The Bone Season, I’ve been sucked into this intriguing world that she has created. I need more and knowing that this is a seven book series means that I’m not going to run out of material any time soon.

F O U R – Golden Son / Morning Star – Pierce Brown

I’ve wanted to pick these up for awhile now, but money prevents, definitely high up on the list, as Red Rising was an exhilarating ride that left me dying to know what happens next!

F I V E – Shades of Magic trilogy – V. E. Schwab

This has been on my radar for so long, yet I still haven’t gotten round to picking it up. I have only heard glowing reviews about this trilogy and I am beyond excited for the time when I can finally start it.

2 thoughts on “T5W #11: Top SFF on your TBR.

  1. YES- all these books sound great. I loved the entire Red Rising trilogy, and the same with the Shades of Magic trilogy. Its horrible when money decides to run away from your TBR, but I hope you get to read these beauties soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

