T5W #14: Authors you want to read more from

Ah yes, my trusty post of the week where I don’t have to worry about coming up with the whole thing by myself, it’s nice to have this post every week so I know I#m always delivering some content at least! Top 5 Wednesdays are great and it is such an easy way to showcase so many people’s different opinions and ideas, I love reading them all every week.
This week we’re talking about authors we want more more more from! How to narrow down that list! Some authors manage to release a book a year (HOW THOUGH), whilst others release one every few and leave us salivating for more.

Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group now run by Samantha at Thoughts On Tomes. Where you are given a topic to post about every Wednesday; simple. You can find the link to the Goodreads group here.

Are you sitting comfortably? Then I’ll begin.

O N E – Becky Albertalli

I was extremely lucky to receive an ARC of The Upside of Unrequited and it blew my mind! I adored all of it, all of its little parts were so exquisite. I cannot wait to now purchase Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda and her new announced next novel; Leah on the Offbeat. She writes people so well, so fluently. It’s making me exciting to see what else she comes out with!

T W O – Sara Barnard

I love love love her first two novels; Beautiful Broken Things and A Quiet Kind Of Thunder – an extra treat for me is that they’re set in England. She writes people really well, regular people and I love how real they feel. She also writes friendships exceedingly well, which is more than welcome in a genre where it is severely lacking.

T H R E E – Rainbow Rowell

I loved Eleanor and Park, and then I read Fangirl, and I adored it. Cath was just the best, most honest and relatable character I had come across at that point. I just loved how explored and developed she was. Again, cannot wait to see who she comes out with next.

F O U R – Jennifer Niven

Apparently, I want more contemporary novels, who’d have thought it! I loved loved loved both All The Bright Places and Holding Up The Universe; they were both deeply emotional, gut-wrenching reads. She seemingly knows all the right buttons to press to get me invested in her reads.

F I V E – Jenn Bennett

I thought Night Owls was such a lovely little read (also known as The Anatomical Shape Of A Heart), it was a really refreshing and had great sub-plots in between that all wove seamlessly together in the end. It is definitely one of my favourite contemporary novels and I can’t wait to read Alex, Approximately and any of her future novels.

 

What authors are you eagerly awaiting more from? Are they on this list – let’s talk!

 

2 thoughts on “T5W #14: Authors you want to read more from

Leave a Reply

