T5W #15: Books as event/party themes.

Oh, what a creative topic! I missed out on last weeks topic through my own incredibly bad memory. But I’m back again, with this weeks T5W! This week we’re talking about books that would make a good party/event theme.

Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group now run by Samantha at Thoughts On Tomes. Where you are given a topic to post about every Wednesday; simple. You can find the link to the Goodreads group here.

So time to get my thinking cap on, let’s get down to it.

O N E – Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

I just finished this beautiful, wondrous book and Weep, especially Lazlo’s dream vision of Weep, would make a beautiful party theme. The blue of the children of the God’s, Sarai’s moths. It’d be so damn beautiful. I need to stop using the word beautiful.

T W O – Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

Basically one big fandom party. Set as a big convention, full of cosplay and merch and all of our faves. I may have attended my prom if this was the theme!

T H R E E – The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien

What better than a dinner party based in the Shire? A seven-course meal; breakfast, second breakfast, elevenses, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and supper! It would be glorious, chased down with some Barliman’s Best, simply lovely.

F O U R – Caraval by Stephanie Garber

I mean, what a perfect event setting. It eccentric and outlandish and flamboyant. It would be such a spectacle!

F I V E – Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

I mean, imagine the feast you could have, the events that could occur. Let#s just not create The Red Wedding, please?! My heart cannot take it again, it hurt enough the first time. It still hurts.

 

3 thoughts on “T5W #15: Books as event/party themes.

Leave a Reply

