Blogging hiatus – a life anecdote.

If you read my last post (that’s very kind, thank you!), you would’ve read that I am going through a blogging burnout of sorts! I just do not have the motivation to review/write blog posts/be active in the community right now.

So, I think it’s time I take a step back. I don’t envision it lasting more than two weeks, I’m still actively reading a lot, and I have a post planned for June 6th, so I believe that to be my re-introduction into blogging.

I’m thankful for all of you that take time out to read my posts when they pop up in your reader. Thankful for all of you that follow my tiny space on the internet. Please bear with! I just need to hit reboot and refresh.

Positive vibes to you all.

Katy. x

2 thoughts on “Blogging hiatus – a life anecdote.

  1. Redhead says:

    blogging burn out happens to the best of us, and it happens to ALL of us. Take some time away, relax, and come back refreshed! Blogging should be fun. If it stops being fun, you know it’s time to take a step back. Have a fantastic blogging vacation, you’ve earned it! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. amortalreader1 says:

    I hope you have a wonderful break away, I go through blogging burn out’s too and you definitely need to take a step back, relax and just take a moment to breathe. I’ve tried to force myself to blog in the post and I could see the difference in when I was excited to post and when I was forcing myself. It’s great that you are still managing to read. Blogging and reading slumps are horrible together! We shall be patiently waiting for your return!x

    Like

Leave a Reply

